This is where I’m goin’

Posted: July 12, 2014 in Scribble
Tags: , , , , ,

With a song in my head and dance on my feet,
I go where I go, I do as I please.
With a tune on my tongue and rhythm in my heartbeat,
This is where I’m goin’, that is how it is.

I look for no reasons, I search not for things,
I learned to take it easy, I learned to take it in.
Whatever I cannot fathom, I question deep within,
Whatever I find worrisome, I set them off to dream.

I used to imagine what I wished for,
but I decided to make it all come true.
I used to desperately open doors,
but I finally understand it’s really just a point of view.

So, I go where I go, I do as I please,
This is where I’m goin’, and that is how it is.

Leave a Reply

