Inspirations: Paint along with Nancy Kominsky

Posted: June 17, 2013 in Doodle
Tags: , , , ,

I once caught a TV program called Paint along with Nancy Kominsky that exposed me to palette knife painting for the very first time. I was so intrigued by the sheer simplicity of it that I had to try painting some flowers with the few materials I had. I used what was known to us as poster colors, a piece of art block paper and a butter knife. That’s right, a butter knife, since I didn’t even know what a palette knife was let alone finding one in my unsophisticated hometown. And this is the result.

A salute to Nancy Circelli Kominsky (1915 – 2011) for showing me there’s more than one way to free my soul.

PalleteKnifeflowers

Leave a Reply

