Poem: I Promise Myself

Posted: March 12, 2013 in Scribble
Tags: , ,

i promise myself this day
will be adventurous
although i have no limbs

i promise myself this day
will be wondrous
although i have no nose

i promise myself this day
will be joyous
although i have no ears

i promise myself this day
will be stupendous
although i have no eyes

i promise myself this day
will be tremendous
although i have no mouth

i promise myself this day
will be marvelous
although I have no wealth

i promise myself this day
will be fabulous
although I have no beauty

i promise myself this day
will be miraculous
although I have no perfection

I promise myself this day
will be momentous
because I define my own existence

Leave a Reply

